I like apples – so you can get your mitts on DKNY Be Delicious

I’ve been a lucky chosen one to try out the DKNY Be Delicous fragrance, so here’s my verdict. I have to be honest, when it comes to scent I like rather strong, musky perfumes, nothing too light and definitely not too sweet.

Now Be Delicious – which comes in a rather pretty apple-shaped bottle, was both inspired by NYC and well, apples, so I wasn’t quite sure if I’d like its fruitiness.
But I do.

The perfume is light enough to not make it too sweet, as a scent it feels girly rather than sexy or seductive, perfect to wear during the day. I’m not sure how NYC it is, it doesn’t feel quite tough enough, but it sure has that fruity freshness of a nice green apple. Would I wear it? Yes, I am as a matter of fact!

Now I’m sharing the love so if you fancy getting your hands on a DKNY Be Delicious Eau de Toilette and lovely matching make-up bag, all you need to do is answer the following question by commenting on the post:

Which city inspired DKNY Be Delicious?
a) Boston
b) Los Angeles
C) New York

The winner will be chosen at random at midday, 25 October 2010. There is no cash alternative.

Good luck!

Oh and before I forget, head over to the DKNY Facebook for a bottle design competition (judged by Donna Karan herself), the grand prize being a trip to New York.

Update: and the winner is: Sara! Congratualtions – you’ve been sent an email. Please do get in touch with your address so I can send the goodies out to you.

5 responses to “I like apples – so you can get your mitts on DKNY Be Delicious

  1. C) New York

    Thanks!

  2. C) New York

    Would love to try this 🙂

  3. Err… New York!

  4. C) New York

    Standard. New York is always the right answer.

    RosinaDR
    http://www.thelondonline.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

