I playfully promise you 20% off…

A few days ago lingerie label Playful Promises got in touch with me about their retro, pin-up inspired lingerie. To be honest I’m always a bit dubious about retro lingerie cause all too often it’s less Vargas girl and more Christina Aguilera in Lady Marmelade. Not a look I’m going for. So when browsing the Playful Promises online shop I was positively surprised to find some really lovely sets and knickers. The Ava set of bra, knickers and girdle (see below in red) has just landed on my desk – and feels and looks fabulous, so much so I can’t wait to wear it out. I also like that unlike other shops (yes, that’s you Topshop…) they’ve got a good range of sizes from a xs to xl and A size to DD.

I also really like their knickers gift sets that come in a limited edition tin. My favourite is – no surprise, I mean it has a bow on it –  the cream and black Kitty brief.
If you feel inspired, Style High Club readers will be getting a 20% discount on all orders for this week only. Simply enter code ‘stylehighclub’ when you check out. Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

