So that’s how it’s done

Although London has some great vintage nights, I am yet to find a 20s/Prohibition party I actually enjoy. Mostly, these evenings are just too fancy dress for me  (nothing wrong with fancy dress – at a fancy dress party) with guys in cheap, cardboard  ‘gangster’ hats and girls with such garish feather head-dresses they look more Pocahontas than Louise Brooks.

Which is why I am swooning over these amazing pictures from the Annual Gatsby Summer Afternoon, which I found on amazing blog Vixen Vintage. I am speechless, London, take note!

all images Vixen Vintage, do check out more pictures on her amazing Flickr!

2 responses to “So that’s how it’s done

  1. OMG, I saw the flyers for this event when I was in San Fran last summer, was SO desperate to stay for it! http://londonplinth.blogspot.com/2009/09/shopping-stateside.html

  2. Oh wow – I love San Fran, really really want to go!

Leave a Reply

