London calling

I spent the day looking around the London Fashion Week exhibition. On the one hand it was just an amazing experience to be surrounded by people who are as obsessed with clothes as I am. But to be honest I thought most of the labels on display were ok but nothing special. Only some of the ethical labels which I know already (such as Veja or People Tree) had stuff I really liked, plus the new generation designers, I mean how could I not love Felder.Felder or Louise Goldin! I also spent a long time cooing at the Melissa shoe stand, could I please have their entire AW09 collection?

I had my picture taken a few times by street style bloggers, which was quite simply amazing. The awkward teenage girl inside me who never dared dressing the way she wanted for fear of looking even more out of place definitely had a moment of pure joy there.

011

0121

irms

My friend Irma (above) had made this amazing midnight blue dress for me after a 40s pattern. I just love it!

006

Tara, assistant editor and interiors queen at my baby QueensOfVintage.com

008

The best accessories I saw all day: amazing hat, a big fat sandwich and an adorable baby

009

One response to “London calling

  1. Yesterday as i was thinking about what to wear for fashion week, i thought about you and was wondering which outfit you decided to wear. I’m happy to know that street stylers took pictures of you… I’m going to look for them… If I don’t find, I come back!

Leave a Reply

