It’s all been a bit ‘hmpf’ so far

NYC fashion week has really left me cold this year. There isn’t a single show that I find truly inspiring. I’m sort of warming to Marc Jacob’s 80s NYC tribute, I’d even go as far as say I like this polka dot dress:

marc-jacobs-aw-09-10

Alexander Wang’s edgy goth was nice, but nothing amazing and honestly just a bit too depressing:

00220m

Even Phillip Lim and his oriental ornaments left me cold…

00380m

pictures: style.com

One response to “It’s all been a bit ‘hmpf’ so far

  1. Just discovered your blog and stopped by to say hi.Love it, hope you can visit mine.
    xo xo
    Iole

Leave a Reply

