I’m just not a chick flick kind of person

But I went to see Miss Pettigrew yesterday anyways. And yes, it’s utter chick flick, dizzy romcom territory. A girl has to decide between the three men she is dating. She’s seeing one for his money, one for his connections and one for love. In the end she goes for love, awww, yeah right.

While the plot and all was not my thing, I just loved the 1930s costumes. I basically ran home to put on a tea dress, paint my finger nails and apply some lipstick.

Not to mention the breathtaking art deco flat the film is mainly set in.

pictures: ign.com, rottentomatoes.com

Leave a Reply

