Wild Urban Rebel Sausage Trophy

I just love that title. It’s the concept Christina Berger, a Viennese fashion student, is presenting at Berlin Fashion Week at the moment. She writes: “A Trophy … made of Human Meat, standing on a crocheted doily on a TV, while playing old German Sex-Movies, dreaming of being a Tournament-dancer, dancing with Silvia Kristel – naked!”

I have no idea what that means and yet I have this christal clear image of my grandma’s TV, which is crowned by a porcelain Bambi figure on said doily. I am intrigued by the idea of a fashion collection that plays with German stereotypes, so I will be keeping an eye on Christina.

pictures: Christina’s Myspace

Leave a Reply

