My cultural moment

I’ve been sick all bank holiday weekend, way to spoil any fun! Before the cold forced me to spend most of the time in bed, I managed to venture out to the Skin + Bones fashion meets architecture exhibition at Somerset House. 

I am not really into the conceptual aspects of haute couture, but I did like Viktor and Rolfs’ 1999 Russian Doll themed collection video. And if anything, the exhibition has reinforced my love for all things Lanvin.

If I had to pick one architectural style that has had any influence on my own sense of fashion, then it would have to be Bauhaus and its simplicity, functionality, clean lines and block colours.

I’m shuffling back off to bed…boohoo….

Leave a Reply

