Prom Queen

As The Iron Chic has been blogging: it is prom season. Not that I have ever been to a prom, we don’t really do proms in Germany, but I feel this might have been quite the blessing looking back at my awkward teenage attempts at dressing for fancy events. The downright ridiculous ensemble I wore for my dancing course when I was sixteen consisting of a floor length black skirt, a white long-sleeved shirt tucked in and a velvet black vest worn on top, will haunt me forever.

Would I have a second chance, I would wear one of these:


Topshop

Debenhams

 

Oasis

2 responses to “Prom Queen

  1. I never went to a prom either!
    I was too “cool.”

  2. I wish I would have been too ‘cool’ for my dancing course…

Leave a Reply

