Fashion free zone

Sorry, today’s post will not really be about fashion…

For once it was actually sunny outside so I thought I’d go on a little bus round trip to Exhibition Road and have a look around the museums there. After fleeing from the National History Museum, where I was attacked by a vicious pack of toddlers, I headed to the V&A to check out the current China Design Now exhibition there. I can only recommend it, I wasn’t really aware of contemporary Chinese design and this exhibition has made me want to hop on a plane straight to Shanghai.

Obviously I couldn’t leave without buying stuff from the shop:


toy panda, stickers and buttons


small container to commemorate the Olympic games

3 responses to “Fashion free zone

  1. Hi Darling,
    From falling in love with your blog and others at the top of the rankings i have been inspired to start my own. I’ve placed you on my blog list and would love if you could return the favour. I would love some feedback on my blog, I’m brand new and very unexperienced so any news is good news!
    Looking forward to hearing from you,
    Aus Annax

  2. Hi Megan,

    Oh thanks, I’m glad you enjoy my blog. Unfortunately I can’t get through to your link, could you send it again?
    🙂
    FraeuleinM.

  3. Pingback: Everybody’s talking about China « Style High Club

Leave a Reply

